By using easyfeedback for surveys, we will store data from you. Which data we will show you here:
Registration, User Data/Master Data, and Account Cancellation
To try out easyfeedback, we only need your first name, last name and your e-mail address to which we can send the password for the login. We want to make it as easy as possible for you at this point. Only when you order a survey plan, we need your complete data for the contract. These are: Company, title, first name, last name, street, house number, postal code, city, telephone number and e-mail. All other information is voluntary. At any time you can adjust your data in the customer login, change or delete the account completely with all stored data.
By cancelling your account, all the data will be deleted: User data, surveys, participant lists, layouts and other settings. We really will delete all your data. We can only recreate your data through a very time-consuming restoration of the backups (going back 14 days) for which a charge is imposed. Be sure of what you are doing when you canceling your account.
If you do not delete, your account and all data contained therein will remain. This will allow you to continue working with your already created data later. However, we reserve the right, according to the terms and conditions, to delete your data 6 months after the expiry of your survey plan. You are responsible for securing your data (questionnaires, participants and results). After expiration of the tax and commercial law regulations, we delete your data, if you do not contradict a deletion.
User-friendliness and Analysis of Users at easyfeedback
All data is used exclusively for contractual purposes and is never provided to third parties. This also includes any kind of further evaluation tools, such as recording user behavior at the client login, the number of surveys deposited or any other kinds of statistics and user profiles. Your data is safe and it belongs to you!
However, you have the option to stopp collecting your data through Google Analytics. For this, Google provides a deactivation add-on that you can download and install here: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en
Preparing Surveys and using easyfeedback
easyfeedback is designed to allow you to prepare and carry surveys out. In order for things to happen smoothly, we have developed a number of functions which are necessary for this. You are responsible for using the functions; we simply provide the possibilities.
Every survey which you prepare is deposited as a data record on our server. When you save a survey as a template, the survey will be copied and saved again. You can always delete a template or the complete survey with the delete function.
If you delete a survey or template, all associated data will be deleted. This includes the questionnaire structure, the settings of the survey, participant statistics, email invitations and the results.
Carrying out Surveys:
In order to carry out a survey, there are a large number of technical functions needed in order to count the participant statistics clearly and cleanly, acquire the results and provide the participant with the maximum of convenience.
You can copy the individual survey link and publish it by yourself, or send it to your participants via our invitation tool. To do this, you must create a participant lists to which you can send the invitations. All participant lists will be stored on our server until you delete them, or delete your account. You have the possibility to edit or delete the participant list at any time. If you delete them, they are deleted. Only the 14-day backup allows us to recover deleted data. The restoration can only be offered for a fee, because this process is very time consuming.
When creating participant lists, we store the e-mail address, salutation, first name, last name and the reference text, which you can assign individually. We store the sensitive data for personally address your participants. You are the owner of the data. We do not use it and do not process them further.
When you invite your participants through us, we store the following data from the participants to associate with the survey and to show you statistics. These are:
Based on the data, we can identify participants and a) prevent multiple participation, b) display already given answers to a participant (interrupt the survey and continue later), c) allocate already specified results to a participant and d) show when (day) participant has received his invitation, if and when (day) he clicked on the invitation link and when (day) he complete the survey.
These seven “anchor points” as we call them, give us and therefore you, the possibility of acquiring clear and clean statistics and results. Each of these anchor points can, however, either not be used or technically avoided (with the exception of the access code) by the participant.
Anchor points are, as soon as possible, stored for the period of an active survey. As soon as the survey is ended or deleted, the anchor points will also be deleted.
Facebook and Twitter: With a simple click you can post your survey directly in one of these social networks. In this situation, we pass/send only our survey link and the possibility of using a thumbnail (mini-picture) in the post. We do not store any account or personal data which you have issued to one of the two social networks.
Integration Website: By integrating the survey on your website (invitation layer, iframe, web link, or survey popup), you can save a code on our website that makes it possible to make easyfeedback surveys visible on your website. At this point we do not save any data from you.
Cookies. How they work and how you can prevent them.
The general view about cookies is that they are a bad thing. We do not share this view. Without cookies, the Internet as well as we know it, aren't possible. Cookies are little helpers which increase the usability of the Internet and help you using services.
Cookies are mini-text files, which stored information. These can be entirely banal things or more complexly details. The saving of cookies happens automatically.
Cookies are stored in your browser and automatically reconciled when you visit a website. You can set in your browser whether you want to allow cookies or not. Also you can delete all cookies in your browser settings at any time. If you deactivate cookies, you will notice that you may be excluded from some services or that these are difficult to use. The decision is always up to you whether you accept cookies or not.