Secure German data protection
Simple & understandably prepared for you
When you use easyfeedback for online surveys, we store data from you. You can find out which data here:
Registration, user data and account deletion
To try out easyfeedback, all we need is your first name, last name, e-mail address and a password. We would like to make it as easy as possible for you at this point. Only when you decide to order a survey plan do we need your complete data to conclude the contract. These are: Company, title, first name, last name, street, house number, postal code, city, telephone number and e-mail. All other information is voluntary. You can adjust or change your data in the customer login at any time or delete the account completely with all the data it contains.
With the deletion of your account all data will be deleted: user data, surveys, participant lists, layouts and other settings. We really delete all your data. Only by a very time-consuming and costly restoring of the backup (14-day retroactive) we can restore your data. Therefore, be sure when you delete your account.
If you do not delete your account, your account and all the data it contains will be preserved. This means that you can continue to work with the data you have already created at a later date. However, according to our terms and conditions we take the right to delete your data by our own 6 months after the expiration of your survey tariff. You are responsible for saving your data (questionnaires, participants and results). After the expiration of the tax and commercial regulations, we will delete your data if you do not object to a deletion.
Usability and analysis of visitors at easyfeedback
All data will be used exclusively for contractual purposes and will never be passed on to third parties! This also includes any kind of further evaluation tools, which e.g. document the visitor behavior in the customer login, number of created surveys or any other kind of statistics and user profiles. Your data is safe and belongs to you!
However, you have the option to object to the collection of your data by Google Analytics. For this purpose, Google provides a deactivation add-on that you can download and install here: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en
Creating surveys and using easyfeedback
easyfeedback was designed to allow you to create and conduct surveys. To ensure that this works smoothly we have developed various functions that are necessary for this. You are responsible for the use of these functions. We only provide the possibilities for this.
Each survey you create is stored as a record on our server. If you activate the survey as a template, this record will be copied and stored again. You can delete a template or the survey itself at any time using the delete function.
When deleting a survey or template, all related data will be deleted. This concerns the questionnaire structure, settings within the survey, participation statistics, invitation emails and the results.
Conducting a survey requires many technical features to correctly count participant statistics, record results, and provide the highest level of convenience to the participant.
- SSL encryption: All surveys are secured by default with the SSL encryption method. Responses from your participants are thus transmitted to our server in encrypted form. We want you and your participants to feel secure and offer this service free of charge.
- Anonymous survey: By default, our system does not link your participants to the results. However, if you want to know which participant gave which answers, you have to ask them for personal information or set this explicitly as a preference. Even by displaying the terminal device used, the partial participation is still anonymous.
- Single or multiple participation: Using cookie or IP blocking, you can prevent multiple participation or not. When you use cookie blocking, we place a small text file in the browser from which the survey is accessed. If a participant accesses the survey again from the device with the cookie already set, we can identify him and exclude him from a second participation. Our cookies delete themselves from participants after 90 days. With IP blocking, we store the IP address (encrypted and unreadable) of the device from which the survey is accessed and can also block the participant from the survey by detecting the same IP address. The matching is maintained as long as your survey is published. Once you close your survey, we delete the IP addresses. Both techniques are stored exclusively for participation.The data will not be resold or used. We only offer you the possibility to prevent multiple participation. In addition to cookie and IP blocking, you can also prevent multiple participation by inserting access codes. This is the safest way to prevent multiple participation.
- Personalized survey link: Each normal survey link can be personalized by you manually. This personalization is displayed in the individual results and gives you the possibility to assign the results. When personalizing, we store the personalization and link it to the results. The personalization remains stored on our server until you delete the survey and the associated results or until you delete your account. results or you delete your account.
You can copy the individual survey link and publish it in your own way or send it to your participants via our invitation tool. To do this, you need to create participant lists to which you can send the invitations. All participant lists are stored on our server until you delete them or you delete your account. You have the possibility to edit your participant lists at any time or to delete them completely. If you have deleted them, they are deleted. Only on the basis of the 14-day backup we can restore deleted data. Since this process is very time-consuming, we can only offer this for a fee.
When creating participant lists, we store the e-mail address, title, first name, last name and the reference text, which you can assign individually. We store this sensitive data so that you can address your participants personally. You are the sole owner of the data. We do not use them and do not process them further.
If you invite your participants through us, we store the following data from the participants in order to assign them to the survey and to be able to show you statistics. These are in detail
- the email address
- a personalized invitation link
- a personalized invitation link
- a session ID
- a cookie and the IP address (encrypted and not readable) and/or an access code
Based on the data, we can identify participants and
a) prevent multiple participation,
b) display already given answers to a participant (pause survey and continue later),
c) assign already given results to a participant and
d) show you when (day) a participant received their invitation(s), if and when (day) they clicked on the invitation link, and when (day) they participated in the survey to completion.
These seven anchor points, as we call it, give us, and therefore you, the ability to collect clean statistics and results. However, each of these anchor points can also be either not used or technically (except for the access code) bypassed by the participant.
Anchor points are stored as soon as possible for the duration of a published survey. As soon as the survey is terminated or deleted, the associated anchor points are also deleted.
Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn: You can click to post your survey directly to either social network. In doing so, we only pass/send our survey link and the option to use a thumbnail (mini image) in the post. We do not store any account or personal information you have provided on either social network.
Website integration: By integrating on your website (button, feedback flap, popup or focus layer) you store on your website a code from us that allows surveys from easyfeedback to be visible on your website. At this point, we do not store any data from you.
Cookies: how they work and how you can prevent them.
Generally, it is believed that cookies are evil. We are not of this opinion. Without cookies, the Internet as we all know it today would not even be possible. Cookies are small helpers that increase usability on the Internet and help you to use services.
Cookies are mini-text files in which information is stored. This can be quite banal things or more complex information. Cookies are set automatically.
Cookies are stored in your browser and are automatically matched when you visit the corresponding website. You can set in your browser itself whether you want to allow cookies or not. You can also delete all cookies manually in the settings of your browser at any time. If you deactivate cookies, you will notice that you are excluded from some services or that you can only use them with difficulty. However, the decision is always yours whether you accept cookies or not.