Pretest: Test survey before the start

Here you also have the possibility to delete individual or all results of a survey, or to edit individual results.

To carry out a pretest you have two possibilities:

1. Test the preview survey

The survey preview is identical to the live survey in terms of structure and functionality (filters, mandatory questions, etc.). You can recognise the preview by the green bar at the top of the screen. You can open the preview at any time to test the current status of the survey.

Simply click – above, right – on the preview button:

Additionally you have the possibility to share the survey preview. Simply click on the e-mail icon next to the preview button.

Dieses Bild hat ein leeres Alt-Attribut. Der Dateiname ist image-138.png

Your e-mail program will automatically open with a prescribed text and the link to the preview. All you have to do now is send the e-mail.

ATTENTION: No results are saved within the survey preview. The preview is only a simulation of the survey. Make sure that you do not use the preview link when inviting participants.

2. Test the survey live with results

Alternatively, you can do the pretest live. Here, results are saved and you can see how the results present themselves in the evaluation.

At the end of the live test you can delete the test results and start your survey with a cleaned up result display.

To do a live pre-test you must first activate the survey. Don’t worry: After activating you can still edit the complete questionnaire.

To do this, open the survey settings and click on the green button Activate survey:

Now switch to the tab Invite participants and select the invitation option with which you want to test the survey:

Now select the option with which you would like to carry out the pre-test. easyfeedback offers various ways of inviting participants to the survey. The easiest and fastest way is to copy the survey link and send it to the test participants.

As soon as you have sent the survey link, you will receive the first results relatively quickly. Simply switch to the analysis. There you will see the results of the pretest.

Clean up survey results after the test

Once you have completed your pre-test, simply delete the results from the analysis to start your survey with a cleaned up result display. To do this, switch to the tab Evaluation and open the individual results:

To delete only individual results, select the check box next to the participant. If you want to delete all test results, select the checkbox “select all“.

The next step is to mark the checkbox “marked participants” and click on the button delete >

In the next step you will be reminded again of the deletion and the number of selected participants/results. Confirm the deletion to delete the participants/results:

Step 5: Invite participants

Best informed? Start your survey now